Filey Town Council by-election - candidates

Monday, 7 October 2019

Five candidates will be standing for election in the Filey Town Council by-election for the Filey Ward on Thursday 31 October. The candidates are: Neil Cronk, Bev Donoghue, Mick Huddlestone, Gordon Johnson and Jeff Meek.

Residents that wish to vote in the by-election and who are not already on the Register of Electors, must register to vote by midnight on Tuesday 15 October at

Those without internet access should contact our elections team by calling 01723 232323 / 232309. The team will also be able to assist with arranging postal and proxy votes. Applications for a postal vote must be made by 5pm on Wednesday 16 October. The deadline for applications to vote by proxy is 5pm on Wednesday 23 October. The team can also be contacted by email at

Picture of a ballot box