Telecommunications register

The telecommunications register is a record of all known licence notifications, prior approval and planning application decisions for telecommunication developments. It includes the following details:

  • The application reference number
  • The site address
  • A description of the development
  • The identity of the applicant
  • The date determined
  • The decision

Rollout plans and location of existing base stations

Each autumn, the five United Kingdom mobile phone network operators (currently 3, O2, Orange, T-mobile and Vodafone) produce a joint annual network rollout plan which provides information on each operator's existing site, approved but not yet built sites, and envisaged new proposals for the following 12 months.