General elections

The next UK Parliamentary General Election is scheduled for 2024.

View previous election results

Did you know that not everyone living within the Borough of Scarborough is voting in relation to the same constituency?

The Borough covers The Scarborough and Whitby Constituency, and part of the Thirsk and Malton Constituency.

If you live in the areas of Filey, Hunmanby, Folkton, Flixton, Primrose Valley, Speeton, Reighton or Muston, then you are voting in respect of the Thirsk and Malton Constituency.  More information about the candidates for that area can be found on the Ryedale Council website

View our election maps

Constituency map 

Consitiuency map

PDF icon Constituency-Map.pdf838.89 KB