Skip Navigation  |  Accessibility  |  Cookies  |  Legal  | Standard Text SizeLarge Text SizeLargest Text Size

North Yorkshire County Council Elections

Elections to the North Yorkshire County Council  take place every four years.  

NYCC Election results from May 2nd 2013


The North Yorkshire County Council has 72 County Councillors and 14 of these are elected from the Scarborough Borough Council area.


The Borough Council organises the elections for the 14 divisions in its area on behalf of the County Council.


Nomination packs and other information available from Electoral Services on Scarborough (01723) 232309.



May 2013 election




Castle electoral division




Eastfield & Osgodby electoral division




Esk Valley electoral division




Falsgrave and Stepney electoral division




Filey electoral division




Hertford and Cayton electoral division




Newby electoral division




Northstead electoral division




Scalby and the Coast electoral division




Seamer and Derwent Valley electoral division 




Weaponness and Ramshill electoral division




Whitby Mulgrave-cum-Mayfield electoral division




Whitby Streonshalh electoral division




Woodlands electoral division



How to stand

Visit the Be a Councillor website for further information.

A to Z of Services


Elections Officer

Town Hall
St Nicholas Street

North Yorkshire
YO11 2HG
Telephone: 01723 232309
Fax: 0870 2384159
Scarborough Borough Council,Town Hall, St Nicholas Street, Scarborough, North Yorkshire. YO11 2HG
Customer First Contact Centre
Gas Safety Week