Skip Navigation  |  Accessibility  |  Cookies  |  Legal  | Standard Text SizeLarge Text SizeLargest Text Size

Nominees announced for Hertford ward by-election

An election ballot box21 February


Following the resignation of Nick Harvey, borough councillor for the Hertford ward, a by-election will be held to elect a new representative on Thursday 15 March 2012.


The following nominations have now been received:


  • Michelle Ellen Donohue Moncrieff of Northgate, Hunmanby
  • Vanda Inman of Givendale Road, Scarborough
  • Bob Jackman of Brierley Road, Crossgates, Scarborough
  • Michael John James of 17 Coniston Gardens, Scarborough


Any candidate wishing to withdraw from the election must do so by 12 noon on Wednesday 22 February.


Poll cards for residents within this ward are being prepared and will be issued shortly with polling taking place between the hours of 7.00am and 10:00pm on Thursday 15 March 2012, at the following polling stations:


  • The Royal Oak, Filey
  • Folkton and Flixton Village Hall
  • Hunmanby Community Centre, Stonegate, Hunmanby
  • Muston Village Hall
  • Reighton Village Hall


The deadline for anyone who is not already registered to vote is Wednesday 29 February; similarly anyone wishing to apply for a new postal vote or change their existing postal vote must also do so by 5:00pm on Wednesday 29 February. Any new applications to vote by proxy must be received by Wednesday 7 March.


To register to vote or change postal vote details please contact Scarborough Borough Council’s Electoral Services by telephoning 01723 232309.

A to Z of Services



Customer First
Town Hall
St Nicholas Street
North Yorkshire
YO11 2HG
Telephone: 01723 232323
Fax: 01723 506600
Scarborough Borough Council,Town Hall, St Nicholas Street, Scarborough, North Yorkshire. YO11 2HG
Customer First Contact Centre